Mostly Marketing by Theresa B. Clarke

Sharing my love of marketing. Helping marketing students, marketing practitioners, & marketing professors connect with one another. Passionate about nurturing new marketing talent. Enjoys sharing novel ideas about a wide variety of topics…but mostly marketing.

James Madison Marketing Student Websites for Spring 2011

James Madison University, Department of Marketing, Dr. Theresa B. Clarke I am proud to present the websites for my spring 2011 James Madison marketing students enrolled in MKTG 470.

Last week, each student successfully purchased a WordPress hosting plan and a .com domain name using  GoDaddy.com.  During the next week, my students will begin transforming their WordPress site into a unique creation.  At first, they will learn how to establish a site theme, edit their “ABOUT” page, create new web pages, manage their navigational bar, create permalinks, get their blog started, customize authorship of their blog, work with widgets, add images to their website, and create hyperlinks to images and text.  Later in the course, students will explore various plug-ins for search engine optimization and site analytics, change their site theme to reflect their individual personalities, add blog posts, create favicons, enable social media sharing, and much more.

I am very excited to help my James Madison marketing students hone their technological skills.  As of noon on Monday, January 24, 2011, all student websites appeared identical like the image below.

Please revisit this page in a few weeks to see how they transform their sites.  Based on the performance from my fall 2010 MKTG 470 students, I know that the spring 2011 students will do great.  Below is a listing of my spring 2011 James Madison marketing students and their URLs.

Andrew Adams http://andrewcarladams.com
Lauren Appleton http://laurenappleton.com
Cynthia Bremner http://cynthiabremner.com
Kaitlyn Burrows http://kaitlynburrows.com
Elyce Carnali http://elycecarnali.com
Danielle Cassagnol http://daniellecassagnol.com
Brad Childers http://bradkentchilders.com
Jennifer Cohen http://cohen411.com
Tim Dietz http://tim-dietz.com
Mackenzie Esposito http://blondeduke.com
Jessica Goldberg http://jessica-goldberg.com
Zachary Hamby http://filmiesproductions.com
Lauren Hartnett http://laurenhartnett.com
Megan Henry http://meganphenry.com
Connor Hepke http://connorhepke.com
Sara Hollands http://sarahollands.com
Meghan Hric http://meghanhric.com
Sarah Ingram http://saraheingram.com
Jessica Jones http://keepingupwithmissjones.com
Eric Kegley http://erickegley.com
Sadeq Khan http://sadeqkhan.com
Jim McDonald http://jimmahfacts.com
Dave McDonald http://dave-mcdonald.com
Ariele McWhinney http://arielemoon.com
Nhi Nguyen http://nhinguyeninfo.com
Nhi Nguyen http://nhinguyeninfo.com
Michael Noto http://noto-rious.com
Caitlin O’Malley http://caitlin-omalley.com
Kimberly Pate http://kimpate.com
Ellen Peterson http://ellenmpeterson.com
Cullen Pochucha http://cullerz.com
Matt Pronio http://mattpronio.com
Michelle Puckli http://michellepuckli.com
Chad Rhodes http://chadrrhodes.com
Mollie Shell http://mollieshell.com
Kelley Smith http://kelleyesmith.com
Caroline Soderstrom http://carolinesoderstrom.com
Alex Soltis http://alexsoltis.com
Amy Sun http://amy-sun.com
Robert Throo http://r-throo.com
Alexa Tolusso http://alexatolusso.com
Huy Vo http://vmhsite.com
Jordan Waddell http://jordanwaddell.com
James Ward http://jamesjmu.com
Allison Winters http://allisonwinters.com
Abbie Wright http://abbiewright.com

Thank you to Emma Email Marketing

On behalf of the James Madison marketing students, I wish to thank Rami Perry from Emma Email Marketing.  Rami was instrumental in providing an opportunity for my MKTG 470 students to gain real world experience with e-mail marketing.   The students worked in teams in order to complete a short e-mail marketing newsletter assignment using an Emma test account.  JMU students reported that Emma’s interface was fun, easy-to-use, and full of great features.

I hope that my students will utilize and recommend Emma’s outstanding e-mail marketing solutions in the future.  Follow Emma’s Blog and check out opportunities to work on the Emma Sales Team.

Thanks again to Rami and Emma Email Marketing for helping to bring hands-on experience in the JMU classroom.

Privacy Policy | Disclosures