I am very happy to present the web sites from my fall 2013 students enrolled in MKTG 470 at JMU.  My students purchased 12-month economy hosting plans and .com domain names using  GoDaddy.com.

During the next few weeks, my students will begin transforming their WordPress site into unique creations.  They will establish a site theme, edit their “sample” page and convert it to an “about” page, create new web pages, manage their navigational bar, create permalinks, get their blog started, customize authorship of their blog, work with widgets, add images to their website, and create hyperlinks to images and text.  Later in the course, students will explore various plug-ins for search engine optimization and site analytics, change their site theme to reflect their individual personalities, add blog posts, enable social media sharing, engage in paid search to drive traffic to their site, and much more.

I am very excited to help my students hone their technological skills.   Below is a listing of my fall 2013 students and their URLs.

Leah Albert http://albertl.com
Dylan Anderson http://musicians4ethiopia.com
Alexandra Aparicio http://alexandra-aparicio.com
Nichole Barnes http://nicholekathleen.com
Christopher Belcourt http://cbelcourt.com
Sarah Bonsall http://sarahbonsall.com
Maggie Breitmayer http://maggiebreitmayer.com
Carly Calhoon http://carlycalhoon.com
Mike Cascino http://mikecascinoonline.com
Eunice Chun http://eunice-chun.com
John Coffey http://johnhcoffey.com
Ryan Collier http://collierj.com
Chris Deck http://christopherdeck.com
Shannon Engel http://shannonengel.com
Jordan Epler http://jordanepler.com
Mike Etemad http://dmetemad.com 
Carl Ezyk http://ceezytalks.com
Casey Fitzgerald http://caseyfitzgerald.com
Michael Freas http://michaelfreas.com
Meredith Freund http://thejmuguru.com
Kelsey Fuller http://kelseyerin.com
Christina Georgia http://christinageorgia.com
Jocolyn Giovino http://jocolyngiovino.com
Trevor Grimm http://trevor-grimm.com
Alex Grizzell http://alexgrizzell.com
Dalton Gross http://grossreport.com
Alexander Guerin http://alexguerin.com
Morgan Haskins http://morganhaskins.com
Austin Highfill http://austintylerhighfill.com
Kristianna Hoffman http://kchoffman.com
Stephen Holc http://holcdaddy.com
Samantha Huff http://samanthahuff.com
Ziyang Huo http://huoziyang.com
Melissa Jackson http://melissabjackson.com
Laura Jennings http://laura-jennings.com
Hao Ran Jiang http://kevinhrjiang.com
Hannah Johnson http://hannahirene.com
Sally Kardos http://sallykardos.com
Aleksandra Karol http://aleksandra-karol.com
Dan Kehr http://nobodykehrs.com
Monika Kelpsaite http://monikakelpsaite.com
MJ Kim http://mjkimm.com
Melissa Kniceley http://melissakniceley.com
Alex Kramer http://alexanderskramer.com
Alexander Kuhn http://alexkuhnonline.com
Rachel Lam http://rachelmlam.com
Austin Lane http://austinmlane.com
Kaci Lassiter http://laughiter.com
Megan Maloney http://meganamaloney.com
Linden McCue Emery http://lindenemery.com
Kate McGrath http://simpletwistofkate.com
Haider Mukhtar http://kinghaider.com
Stephen Murphy
Melissa Nicolich http://melissanicolich.com
Andrew Novak http://andymnovak.com
Jessica Palek http://jessicapalek.com
Jaydeep Patel http://jaydeep-patel.com
Kelly Pollhammer http://kellypollhammer.com
Rachel Poock http://rachelpoock.com
Abby Potter http://abbypotter.com
Courtney Railing http://courtneyrailing.com
Yasmina Ramirez http://justjazzyjazz.com
Marc Rasmussen http://marctownes.com
John Ricketti http://rickettijohn.com
Michael Roche http://myabroadguide.com
Ashleigh Rojanavongse http://actualeigh.com
Nicholas Root http://nickaroot.com
Emily Rupertus http://emilyrupertus.com
Rory Salzberger http://rorysalzberger.com
Kayla Santrock http://kaylasantrock.com
Nick Scallion http://nickscallion.com
Brendan Shockley http://brendanshockley.com
Jacie Specht http://jlspecht.com
Wayne Spindler http://waynespindler.com
Emilie Tardiff http://emilietardiff.com
Arielle Tenorio http://arielletenorio.com
Jonathan Thompson http://jonnysgold.com
Stephen Thompson http://stephenathompson.com
Joanna Tucker http://joannatucker.com
Mustafa Wakilpoor http://stafawak.com
Joshua Wallace http://josh-wallace.com
William Walton http://alecwalton.com
Freddy Weber http://fredericksweb.com
Taylor Wertheimer http://thetaylorann.com
Kacy Williams http://thekacyclarke.com
Joshua Wilson http://thejreview.com
Erica Wise http://erica-wise.com


If you liked this post, please share!
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • email
  • StumbleUpon
  • Delicious
  • Google Reader
  • LinkedIn
  • Digg
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Tumblr
 

5 Responses to “James Madison Marketing Student Websites for Fall 2013”

  1. […] Strategic Internet Marketing course that I am currently enrolled in has really made me take a step back and realize […]

  2. […] 2013, in Google Online Marketing Challenge, MKTG 470, by Theresa B. Clarke Tweet As my Fall 2013 MKTG 470 students are now half way through their Paid Search (PPC) assignment, I thought it would be a good […]

  3. […] an application of SEO, my Fall 2013 MKTG 470 students were tasked with learning how to optimize any one web page or blog post within their site […]

  4. […] large assignment for MKTG 470: Internet Marketing was creating a website and utilizing it effectively. This mean optimizing it for organic search (no […]

  5. […] want to recognize a few students from my Fall 2013 Internet Marketing class for exceptional performance in a few key areas from this […]

Leave a Reply

*



Privacy Policy | Disclosures