Mostly Marketing by Theresa B. Clarke

Sharing my love of marketing. Helping marketing students, marketing practitioners, & marketing professors connect with one another. Passionate about nurturing new marketing talent. Enjoys sharing novel ideas about a wide variety of topics…but mostly marketing.

James Madison Marketing Student Websites for Spring 2012


I am pleased to present the websites for my spring 2012 James Madison marketing students enrolled in MKTG 470.

Last week, each student successfully purchased a WordPress hosting plan and a .com domain name using  GoDaddy.com.  During the next week, my students will begin transforming their WordPress site into a unique creation.  At first, they will learn how to establish a site theme, edit their “sample” page, create new web pages, manage their navigational bar, create permalinks, get their blog started, customize authorship of their blog, work with widgets, add images to their website, and create hyperlinks to images and text.  Later in the course, students will explore various plug-ins for search engine optimization and site analytics, change their site theme to reflect their individual personalities, add blog posts, create favicons, enable social media sharing, and much more.

I am very excited to help my students hone their technological skills.   Below is a listing of my spring 2012 students and their URLs.

Nick Babinsky http://channelflight.com 
Megan Becker http://mb-ecker.com 
Christie Belinski http://christiebelinski.com
Brendan Berkowitz http://bberk456.com   
Brittany Bertolino http://BrittanyBertolino.com
Sarah Carpenter http://sarah-carpenter.com
Emily Crawford http://thesophisticake.com
Tabatha Cross http://tabcross.com 
Erik Dahl http://erikcdahl.com
Joseph Dickinson http://JosephD123.com
Brittany Ecker http://brittanyecker.com
Joseph Ford http://joseph-ford.com
Nick Formica http://looklistenlike.com
Jason Gannon http://jgantic.com  
Shane Garvin http://shanegarvin.com
Hunter Glascock http://hglascock.com
Patrick Gordon http://thepatrickgordon.com
Wil Gradwell http://wilgradwell.com
Erica Hanlon http://ericahanlon.com
Travis Harris http://TravisSamuel.com
Alessandra House http://alessandrannemarie.com 
David Jaeger http://david-jaeger.com
Amanda Jennison http://amandajennison.com
Cheryl Jones http://therealcheryljones.com
Sarah Jones http://snattylight.com
Melissa Knowles http://melissaaknowles.com
Shannon Kramer http://shannonlkramer.com
Rachel Krause http://rachelkrause.com
Scott LeDuc http://seleduc.com
Ezekial Lukow http://zekelukow.com
Rebecca Lynch http://beccalynch.com
Christine Manley http://christinemanley.com
Lauren Mason http://masonmunching.com
Allison May http://mycrispwhitesheets.com
Justin Memenza http://jmemenza.com
Kelly McClure http://kellysmcclure.com
Cayte Merryman http://caytemerryman.com
Mark Millard http://markmillie.com
Brian Murphy http://thebrianmurphy.com
Melissa Peay http://melissapeay.com
Jessica Rafferty http://jessicalrafferty.com
David Rao http://davidrao.com
Megan Rose http://megnrose.com
Robb Safko http://robbsafko.com
Cara Schneider http://sophisticara.com
Justin Totten http://justinmtotten.com
Sandra Tran http://sandratran.org
Joanna Tu http://whatjtusays.com
Matthew Un http://matthewun.com/wordpress 
Patrice Wall http://PatriceAlejandra.com
Carrie Webber http://carrievwebber.com
Xin Yang http://xinyanginfo.com

Please revisit this page periodically over the next few months to see how the sites develop.

 

3 Responses to James Madison Marketing Student Websites for Spring 2012

  1. Pingback: James Madison Marketing Blog Post Partners – Spring 2012 | Dr. Theresa B. Clarke

  2. Awesome list, Dr. T! Glad to see this is a part of your course outline. Here’s a tip for anyone who has a hard time finding a memorable, personalized domain name. If your name is taken, try registering ask(yourfirstname).com. It is easy to say to other people, possibly easy to spell (or try initials if this is a problem) and positions you as an expert by default. You can also check out Domai.nr for other interesting possibilities.

  3. Pingback: High Performers on the Google AdWords Exercise - Spring 2012 | Dr. Theresa B. Clarke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Privacy Policy | Disclosures