I am very happy to present the websites from my spring 2013 James Madison marketing students enrolled in MKTG 470.  My students purchased hosting plans and .com domain names using  GoDaddy.com.

During the next few weeks, my students will begin transforming their WordPress site into a unique creation.  At first, they will learn how to establish a site theme, edit their “sample” page and convert it to an “about” page, create new web pages, manage their navigational bar, create permalinks, get their blog started, customize authorship of their blog, work with widgets, add images to their website, and create hyperlinks to images and text.  Later in the course, students will explore various plug-ins for search engine optimization and site analytics, change their site theme to reflect their individual personalities, add blog posts, enable social media sharing, engage in paid search to drive traffic to their site, and much more.

I am very excited to help my students hone their technological skills.   Below is a listing of my spring 2013 students and their URLs.

Jessica Alea http://jessicaalea.com 
Megan Anise http://megananise.com 
Frank Ashby http://frankashby.com
Michael Baker http://mikebake.com
Ellen Barker http://ellenbarker.com
Laetitia Biscos http://laetitiaann.com 
Kristen Booth http://kristenblair.com
Anna Bosshard http://annabosshard.com
Rick Brightwell http://rickbrightwell.com
Bryan Broscious http://bryanbroscious.com
Caroline Burger http://carolinekateri.com
Grant Burshem http://thelengendgrant.com/
Morgan Burton http://morganjburton.com 
James Carter http://www.jamescarterweb.com/internet-marketing
Kirsten Chaney http://kirstenchaney.com
Catherine Crews http://cat2crews.com
Jenn Donovan http://jenndonovan.com
Frank Doss http://dosstheboss.com
Evan Duso http://evanduso.com
Vanessa Escobar http://vanescobar.com
Mandy Gassman http://mandygassman.com
Brittany Glenn http://brittanyglenn11.com
Amanda Glover http://amandafg.com
Jacquelyn Gray http://jacquelynterese.com
Lauren Hale http://lookuplauren.com
Geoffrey Harris http://geoffrey-harris.com
Natalie Iannello http://natalieiannello.com
Mathew Ingham http://matingham.com
Lauren Kiser http://laurenicity.com
Sarah Konspore http://sarahkonspore.com
Nicole Martin http://nicolemmartin.com
Kevin Meder http://kevinmeder.com
Lila Mooney http://lilamooney.com
Jonathan Morosini http://jonathanmorosini.com
Patrick Nowzari http://dahawdest.com
Sarah Nuzzo http://sarahnuzzo.com
Heather Paxton http://heatherpaxton.com
Vilina Phan http://vilinaphan.com
Hugo Ramadier http://thehugo.com
Patrick Robinson http://thepatrickrobinson.com
Kenneth Salamon http://kensalamon.com
Nicholas Scott http://nicholasrscott.com
Shelby Shaffer http://virginiabluebell.com
Colin Squier http://colinsquier.com
Rachel Sturm http://rachelnsturm.com
Sangbok Sung http://sungsb.com 
Rachel Tacci http://rachelatacci.com
Heather Terk http://heatherterk.com
Carolyn Thiel http://carolynthiel.com
Bret Thompson http://brethompson.com
Josh Tigges http://joshtigges.com
Elizabeth Vincent http://elizabethhvincent.com
Caitlin Webster http://cmdubya.com
Alysa Wilkins http://alywilkins.com
Shiyao Yu http://shiyaoyu.com

 


If you liked this post, please share!
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • email
  • StumbleUpon
  • Delicious
  • Google Reader
  • LinkedIn
  • Digg
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Reddit
  • Sphinn
  • Tumblr
 

2 Responses to “James Madison Marketing Student Websites for Spring 2013”

  1. [...] James Madison Marketing Student Websites for Spring 2013 [...]

  2. [...] want to recognize a few students from my Spring 2013 Internet Marketing class for exceptional performance in a few key areas from this [...]

Leave a Reply

*



Privacy Policy | Disclosures